True Grit Rock Climbing Guidebook

True Grit Rock Climbing Guidebook

More Views

  • True Grit Rock Climbing Guidebook

Availability: In stock



This is a selective guidebook covering over 4,000 routes on the finest gritstone crags in the Peak District. All the major gritstone crags in the Peaks are covered in a single guidebook that is split into 6 areas. These are, The Eastern Edges; Staffordshire Grit; Castle Naze and Windgather; The Kinder Plateau; The Longdendale Valley; and The Chew Valley.

All the routes are shown on colour photo topos. For each crag there are detailed maps and approach information along with GPS co-ordinates for the parking areas. GPS co-ordinates are also given for those difficult-to-find crags and buttresses.

Published in December 2015 by Pete O’Donovan this guidebook also includes many excellent scenic and action photographs.

Number of pages is 492.
Size is 156mm x 230mm.