Roca Espana – Pyrenees and Aragon rock climbing guidebook

Roca Espana – Pyrenees and Aragon rock climbing guidebook

More Views

  • Roca Espana – Pyrenees and Aragon rock climbing guidebook

Availability: In stock



This is a selective guidebook describing the rock climbing in the Catalunya and Aragon regions in the foothills of the Pyrenees. The extensive guidebook covers 70 different crags and over 5,300 routes, across a wide range of grades, to suit climbers of all abilities.

The guidebook is split into the following regions:
Cataluna – Girona with 15 crags, including Sadernes, Montgrony, and Berga.
Cataluna – Lleida with 23 crags, including Camarasa, Santa Linya, Cavallers, Tres Ponts, Nargo, Oliana, Vilanova de Mela, and Terradets.
Aragon – Huesca with 28 crags including Rodellar, Vadiello, Santa Ana, and Riglos.
Aragon – Zaragoza with 3 crags including Morata de Jalon.
Aragon – Teruel with the 1 crag at Huesa del Comun.

The guidebook covers over 5,300 routes that are all shown on colour photo topos. At the start of each crag there is detailed location map and access information. Symbols then indicate the style of climbing found, crag orientation, best time to climb and maximum height of the crag. The total number of routes is also given along with a table showing the number of routes in each grade band.

Published in March 2012, this guidebook is in English, Spanish and German text throughout.

Number of pages is 480.
Size is 150mm x 210mm (A5).